Ten ideas of the day journal prompt.

img_3974

(It is so amazing I can go and take a photo with a mobile phone, use a app called Brushstrokes and turn it into a painting. This is what I know, I imagine there is so much more I can do that I don’t even know about. The possibilities are so exciting these days!)

I love asking a question and coming up with 10 ideas. This is a really great journal prompt. I think you can use this technique to quickly explore so many questions. I find this technique to be quick and easy, it also helps to move my thinking in a more focused direction. I thought I share the following question, it was very uplifting.

What 10 things  make me feel good about life!

  1. Happy surprises come to me each day I look with wonder and curiosity at the day before me.
  2. I am surrounded by the people I love and who love me.
  3. I live an abundant life and I am grateful for all the abundance I have.
  4. I love learning and have abundant opportunities to learn and grow.
  5. It is what it is, accept and move on.
  6. I have avalanches of books to read, enjoy and learn from daily.
  7. A picture a day capture something about my life and creates a collage of the life I am living.
  8. My dog Little Miss Popularity is my daily pick me up!
  9. Cooking has gone from drag to fab. I purchase some fresh food meals to create. Creating new unusual meals has been a creative adventure full of success(Yum) and failures(Yuk)
  10. Sunshine makes me happy, rain is meditative, and thunderstorms delights me.

 

I find doing this exercise each day can be very helpful in building my idea muscles up. Another idea I can use some of these idea statements as positive affirmations.

 

What 10 things make you feel good about life?

 

Wishing you a wonderful day!

FRAN DISHON

Leave a Reply

