Just need to get my reading fix-reading challenge 2017 .

img_3739

On my 100 list for the year is read 52 books. This is something I have been doing for a couple of years now, each day I get to mentally indulge in some delicious juicy reading. Books are part of my life and I really need to get my reading fix each day. Books have been my most constant friend and teacher.

There are two reasons I read: Reading for pleasure
Reading for learning
I was inspired by Kimberly Wilson to join the Goodreads reading challenge 2017 I was following her challenge in 2016 https://www.goodreads.com/challenges/5493-2017-reading-challenge this will help me to record and keep track of the books I am reading. This year I want to read both fiction and non- fiction. Having a reading goal helps me figure out how much reading I need to do in a week or even a day. This year my reading goal is 52 books, so I need to read at least one book a week.

My kindle is a magical gadget full to the brim with awesome books, it is super light and fits easily into my handbag and travels around with me enabling me to always have something to read, at cafes, waiting rooms and even work breaks.

I love my library, and now you can search and order books online, I love that I get to read real books of my choosing, which I have for entire month. It makes my reading addiction affordable.

My Library again, audio books, for my iPhone, I can borrow up to four for two weeks. Listen to a story, biography, non fiction informative book, I can listen to a book and do my ironing or cook the evening meal. There is always a book on the go.

I just love books and learning. I love losing myself in a good story.

I really wanted to know the best way to go about succeeding at this challenge so I have included some of my recent readings.

How do you read
13 Tricks to read more books- https://www.entrepreneur.com/article/275880

Literary-glutton-how to consume more books this year.
http://www.lifehack.org/articles/featured/literary-gluttony-how-to-consume-more-books-this-year.html

11 ways busy people make time to read. http://www.lifehack.org/articles/productivity/11-ways-busy-people-make-time-read.html

How to build better reading habits and finish a book everyday. http://goinswriter.com/read-books/

What is your 2017 reading goal?

Wishing you a wonderful day!

FRAN DISHON

Leave a Reply

