This weeks inspiration, doggy love, whimsical flowers and a book.

2015-09-25 14.45.17

Despite another big vet bill, Little Miss Popularity is worth it, she goes about her day making everyone she comes into contact feel warm and happy just by being her loveable doggy self.  Ofcourse she gets to come inside, curl up on the coach and sleep all day, she gets oodles of attention from strangers, and cuddles from family. She inspires love.

 

 

This week I am inspired by Wisteria flowers I love their mauve/purple colour, their scent, and of course their whimsical look. This is showing up in the dresses I chose to wear and even the scarf I wear in my hair. I am drawn to this colour, and whimsical look it makes me feel good.

 

 

I have also spent the week soaking up the words of wisdom of Wayne Dyer from his book I Can See Clearly Now. This book is full of beautiful chunks of wisdom, so I will share a few that showed up in my art journal today. Firstly, was this idea to listen to what excites you and take your life in that direction. “When I listen carefully to those inner signals, they seem to say to me, this is why you are here, now you are truly aligned with your highest self, there is nothing to fear, just do what your excitement tells you to do.” Wayne Dyer. For me a wonderful place to start listening is with my journal, especially about what is exciting me. So now I am taking time to notice what excites me, and wondering how I  can act on doing more of that.

 

 

I was also inspired by my visual journal to put down the words, ‘ Living, it’s so exciting, find the path to bliss.’ Then I strongly penned my second takeaway from the book. ‘Manifest the person you want to be!’ Manifesting has often shown up in other books as getting what you want, I loved that this focused more on living your life as the person you want to be. These were the words of wisdom that caught my attention, “is not about manifesting the things you want, rather about manifesting the person you want to be in this world.” Wayne Dyer. Then there were these words of wisdom, “use your own imagination as an inner blueprint for what you absolutely intend to manifest. Then act as if that current dream is a present fact. This has been my secret tactic for manifesting the life I intended to live.” Wayne Dyer. So my imagination can be the spark to becoming the person I want to be, and living the life I want to live.

 

 

The other big things I learnt from this book, was being open to constantly learning and being open to guidance, and also living a life that serves others in some way.  Certainly Wayne Dyer was a great role model, of a person that  was in a constant state of personal and spiritual growth, and of an individual that served others.

 

 

I love books, they are a great place for finding inspiration. What has inspired you this week?  Please leave a comment in the comments section.

 

 

Wishing you a wonderful week!

FRAN DISHON

Leave a Reply

