Adding A Flavour Of Yourself To Your Day!

 

2015-08-07

 

 

There is something me about this beautiful Friday.  As I sip on my cup of warm funky chai tea, from a beautiful pink mug with delightful blue butterflies on it, curled up on the couch, I feel deliciously comfortable and relaxed. I know life is good!

 

 

My day already has included journal writing in the car before my gym class enabling me  to capture my important thoughts on the blank page. Thoughts like what I am doing is enough. Through my journaling I have created a very Fran flavour to my life. Beautiful Friday! A day full of the things that make me feel alive and joyful. Like my journaling time. Also my morning Sh’bam class, where I get to exercise, have fun, feel loose and free. I always feel exhilarated and supper happy after my Sh’bam class. Whilst I have made Friday my day! So today I took time to go out to a local cafe, sip on a coffee and read a book. Other ordinary Fran things will be playing my chill out music, burning my candles, cooking a yummy tea, and having movie night with my boys. My journal writing constantly reminds me of what I really love, and has helped me to create really cool Fran days every week.

 

 

Sometimes I feel guilty that I am not achieving big wow amazing things in my life. I feel a huge expectancy from other people that I should be doing big amazing things to make a difference in the world.  Or even worse getting caught up in the act of comparing myself and life to that of others. Through journaling I have discovered that looking after my boys, attending to my work, and my volunteer work, and embracing the beauty in my ordinary life makes my life satisfying and rewarding. That is my big  important work.  I have also discovered the many ways to add my own flavour to my days.

 

 

What ways can you add a flavour of yourself to your day?

Wishing you a wonderful day!

FRAN DISHON

 

Leave a Reply

