Essential oils that improve clear thinking, memory and focus.

both burning oils

How delightful it is to journal and burn some of my favourite oils in my oil burner. I love dabbling with my essential oils, and find they really do effect my mood. I tend to burn my candles more these days when journaling. However when I am doing my visual journaling I still like to get my oils out and burn them. I find that I can create a relaxing mood for my journaling.

As for the NaBloPoMo July challenge on connecting, I can honestly say this blog is not doing much connecting at all. However my other blog, Happy Suburban Chick seems to connect much more easier. The most successful post I had on it, remains the most successful post. It was called, Essential Oils That Improve Clear Thinking, Memory And Focus. It can be found at: https://happysuburbanchick.wordpress.com/2012/10/15/essential-oils-that-improve-clear-thinking-memory-and-focus/

This was a post I research to help my own study habits at the time. I have always loved dabbling in essential oils and enjoy using them. I guess essential oils and clear thinking is something that people want to know about.

I think for a blog post to connect, it needs to be on a topic that people are interested in.

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

Happy Suburban Chick

Today I thought I would add another post from my old blog “Just”, although I have stop blogging on Just it is still out there in the blog world. My old blog wasn’t quiet what I wanted. It actually started out as a school project. However it served its purpose by helping me to learn a lot about learning, and technology especially computers. It also introduced me to blogging. This is one of my favourite and personally useful  posts.

I delight in using my oil burner to diffuse the lovely scent of oils throughout my house. The diffusing of essential oils can actually create a mood like relaxation, uplifting and even increasing clear thinking and memory.
Currently I enjoy using lavender which I find creates a relaxing mood, elevates stress and often helps slow me down at the end of a busy day. At other times I use a refreshing…

View original post 333 more words

Leave a Reply

