Visual Journaling~ Collaging July Dreams!

July Dreams For some time I have been collaging my monthly dreams in my visual journal. A dream collage is a visual tool that represents your dreams, goals and focus on life.  That is why today I  took time out to collage my July Dreams.   For me July is wet, cold and Winter. It includes school holidays, short days, long cold nights, and wearing coats. My process started with asking the question, what does July hold for me? Then I just flick through magazines and rip out pictures I felt drawn to, that immediately grabbed my attention and gave me that feeling of yes! I will turn to this collage all month long for inspiration, motivation, and also as a reminder of the things I hope to achieve.  I love how images just capture my imagination, and give me a sense of what I am drawn to.  Whilst some of the images were of experiences I wanted to be doing like going to the Aquarian.  Do you collage your monthly dreams? What does July hold for you?

It was also a good day to curl up on a chair and listen to some of my favorite music, Standing in the Breach~by Jackson Browne, which I can only describe as deep and meaningful, romantic melancholic music.

I also took some time out to reflect upon and answer the following question on the theme of connect by NaBloPoMo July Challenge. The question is as follows: Do you write for yourself, or do you use your blog to try to connect to other people?     I write to find a deeper connection with life. I write what I am passionate about, what I want to learn about more deeply and discover. I write what I feel drawn to and curious about. My blog has been and experiment for me, a place to learn and grow. My writing and pictures are a creative practice that I enjoy indulging in on a weekly basis. I would write in this blog even if I thought no one would read it. I would write my blog posts, because I simply love writing them.

However I do try and make my writing entertaining, valuable content that I hope helps my readers to get closer enjoying journaling and walking. I am also working on creating gorgeous pictures, and attractive looking posts. I love to share my work. I long for valuable feedback. I would love to have conversations about the topics and hear other people’s opinions. Yes I really do want to connect with other people.

I know I can do a better job at connecting with people, so I think I will make the focus word of this month connect.

Connect

If you have any suggestions for me, I would love to know? So please leave me a comment.

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

FRAN DISHON

One thought on “Visual Journaling~ Collaging July Dreams!

  1. Pingback: Collage journaling and the joys of life! | Living A Beautiful Life!

Leave a Reply

