Feeling Stuck In Life~ A Journal Prompt For Stuckness.

IMG_1728

Morning coffee, journal and pen in hand. I allowed the words to flow onto the page. This morning I was feeling stuck ,like life is still and I am going no where.  I seem to go in and out of this feeling of stuckness. So I explored this feeling in my journal and  some crazy inspiration showed up on the page for me. It made me laugh! So I would like to share a glimpse of my journal writing with you.  It is not a poem, but rather some heart felt words of wisdom, and a journal prompt to explore.

Stuckness

A stillness exist, it is called stuckness.

A breeze is required.

A breeze to inject energy into the stillness.

As the breeze blows, the trees begin to sway, the leaves drift though the air, and a boost of energy is created.

Movement creates energy that relieves the stuckness.

Some days the breeze will be soft, and other days it will be blowing a gale.

However the balance makes for a perfect day.

What actions will I take to generate the breeze in my life today?

Stuckness

One action I am taking today is to start a free course on Study 2, The Art of Photography. I really like to improve the quality of the photo’s I take.

I also did some Yoga today, this quiet movement really does help to give me an energy boost and the motivation to get more done in my day.

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

FRAN DISHON

Leave a Reply

