Autumn~Journaling To Reflect And Let Go!

Autumn

The leaves on the Lipstick Maple are changing from green to red, it is a reminder of how my own life has been changing over the past few seasons. I love Autumn, it is a refreshing time of year, that eases the transition of Summer into Winter. It is where the days slow down and the daylight hours shorten. I love its crisp invigorating cool breeze that wakes my mind up and makes me feel alert. Whilst I cannot help noticing the painted richness of red, orange and golden leaves calling me to come out into nature and play. I also enjoy hearing the Autumn music of leaves rustling under my feet, and the magic of splendid colour leaves circling in the breeze. On these days you will find me enjoying long adventure walks in nature, enjoying the cool breeze and admiring the  brilliant intense rustic colours. You will also find me curled up in my cozy armchair with my journal and morning cup of coffee, exploring  reflections about my life.  During my journaling process I notice and acknowledge the changes in my life, like Autumn acknowledges the change in the colour of the leaves. I will be willing to let go, exploring the question; what am I willing to let go of? I practice letting go of my fear, the fear of my writing not being good enough. I let it go like Autumn leaves being blown away in the breeze. It is that time of year of self-reflection, change and letting go. It is a great season to be bold with my journaling.

Autumn Journal Prompts:

Describe all the ways I have changed in the last 12 months?

What bold decisions do I need to make?

What am I willing to let go of?

What are my priorities in life?

What do I love about Autumn?

What do you like to journal about during Autumn?

I always see Autumn as a time of self reflection and letting go, Winter as a time of making space and focusing on foundations, whilst Spring is that fabulous time of bringing in the new, and Summer is time to enjoy and share life passionately. Autumn asks me to create bright bold brilliant entries in my journal, reflecting upon my changing life, and what I need to let go of.

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

FRAN DISHON

Leave a Reply

