Journaling The Weekly Review.

The Weekly Review

Sunday for me includes a beautiful reflective journaling process of reviewing my week.

Questions I ask:

  • What were the highlights and lowlights?
  • What interesting places did I visit and what interesting experiences did I have?
  • What people did I connect with and did any of those connections stand out?
  • What new learnings occured?
  • Did I move towards my goals, achieve any mini goals or even big goals?
  • How did I feel throughout the week, for example did I feel excited, bored, surprised?

This regular reflective process gives me a big picture of the week, often it results in me feeling like I have accomplished and achieved a lot more than I originally felt. It also helps me to address any problems, and look for possible solutions.

After reflecting,  I  hit the reset button and start again. This means planing the week ahead, scheduling in the things that are important to me, and meeting my commitments. Planning my days so as I am spending time doing the things I enjoy doing, rather than letting life get in the way, and not falling victim to letting other people take over my agenda.

This is and example of my weekly review of the previous week.

  • Gym: Pilates class, Yoga class, & Sh’Bam class
  • Walking Adventures times two ( Wilson’s Botanical Lake, and around the Lake at home with Little Miss Popularity)
  • Parent information night at son’s school.
  • Volunteer work
  • Read Motivation Manifesto. Listening to Power up Your Mind audio book
  • Gardening and pulling some weeds out.
  • Online learning course
  • Blog posts times three.
  • Setting up Pinterest board for my blog.
  • Getting house in order.
  • Friday movie night with boys
  • Worked the  weekend.
  • Spending time journaling every day.

Highlights was discovering some rabbits on my adventure walk. Feeling relaxed this week, enjoying life. Loving the Friday  Sh’bam dance class at the gym.

Lowlight was having a few days with a sore eye, and experiencing some back pain for a couple of days. Also feeling like I could have been more productive with my time, and done more.

Felt grateful to wake up each morning with a feeling that life is good. Felt grateful that my boys are privilege both go the excellent schools, and receive amazing educational experiences. Felt grateful for online learning and libraries making so many learning opportunities available. Felt grateful for my family, my health and for all my basic needs being met.

The week ahead planning more adventure walks and doing more reading, have so many books from the library that I want to read.

After reflecting,  I  hit the reset button and start again. This means planing the week ahead, scheduling in the things that are important to me, and meeting my commitments. Planning my days so as I am spending time doing the things I enjoy doing, rather than letting life get in the way, and not falling victim to letting other people take over my agenda.

Do you do a weekly review? What questions do you ask?

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

FRAN DISHON
Leave a Reply

